Sign in

I Love Ix-Xlendi

Back to Events
  • Family & Kids
  • 13 July, 9PM till 12:30AM
  • 16 July, 8PM till 12:30AM
  • 20 July, 8PM till 12:30AM
  • 27 July, 8PM till 12:30AM
  • 3 August, 7PM till 12:30AM
  • 10 August, 8PM till 12:30AM
  • 16 August, 9PM till 12:30AM
  • 17 August, 8PM till 12:30AM
  • 18 August, 3PM till 12:30AM
  • 24 August, 8PM till 12:30AM
  • 31 August, 8PM till 12:30AM
  • 7 September, 8PM till 12:30AM
  • 14 September, 8PM till 12:30AM
  • Xlendi Bay

I Love Ix-Xlendi events for summer 2019

Saturday 13 July – Show by DCapital’s Band // 9.00pm

Tuesday 16 July – Traditional illumination of bay with torchlight fires // 8.30pm – 12.30am

Saturday 20 July – Traditional illumination of bay with torchlight fires // 8.30pm – 12.30am – Show by Ix-Xlendi Folk Group // 9.00pm

Saturday 27 July – Traditional illumination of bay with torchlight fires // 8.30pm – 12.30am – Entertainment by Sarah // 9.00pm

Saturday 3 August – Seventh Edition of the Ceramics Festival // 7.00pm

– The Underground flour mill and grain silos will be open to visitors (Special Entrance fee of Eur 2) // 7.00pm to 11.00pm

– Traditional illumination of bay with torchlight fires // 8.30pm – 12.30am

Saturday 10 August – Traditional illumination of bay with torchlight fires // 8.30pm – 12.30am

– Acoustic Session – MAE // 9.00pm

Friday 16 August Xlendi Sunset Festival // 9.00pm

Saturday 17 August – Traditional illumination of bay with torchlight fires // 8.30pm – 12.30am

– Festa Band at various streets in Xlendi //9.00pm

Sunday 18 August  – Festa Xlendi

– Traditional Xlendi Games (il-Gostra)// 3.00pm

– Traditional illumination of bay with torchlight fires // 8.30pm – 12.30am

Saturday 24 August – Traditional illumination of bay with torchlight fires // 8.30pm – 12.30am

– Show by Kama Duo// 9.00pm

Friday 31st August – Traditional illumination of bay with torchlight fires // 8.30pm – 12.30am

-Show by Atonal Brass// 9.00pm

Saturday 7 September – Traditional illumination of bay with torchlight fires // 8.30pm – 12.30am

– Singing Show by Denise Mercieca & Mikaela Bajada // 8.30pm

Saturday 14 September – Traditional illumination of bay with torchlight fires // 8.30pm – 12.30am

– Show by Straitahead //8.30pm

In case of bad weather the traditional illumination of bay with torchlight fires will be cancelled.

View full programme here

 

 

OPEN IN GOOGLEMAPS
Font Resize
Contrast